fbpx

Reviews of EZ E-Bike Rentals

Google Reviews

Write Us A Google Review: https://g.page/ezebikerentals/review

    5 star review  My wife and I were considering e-bikes, but did not want to spend the amount wanted by the local brand name bike shops. We also wanted to try some before we bought e-bikes. After coming across EZ Ebike Rentals, we were able to make an appointment to try several styles and brands. It was so much fun, we decided it was worth the investment. Also, after trying the Vtuvia bikes, we were convinced that we didn't have to pay a higher price to get quality and all the bells and whistles we wanted. We got higher wattage motors and longer lasting batteries at a fraction of the prices at other local shops. Best of all, Jim was very helpful in explaining all aspects of the bikes. We felt good about buying our bikes from Jim. He beat the prices of the mail order companies and provided home town personal service. We would much rather deal with a person than an internet site. The bikes were fully assembled and ready to go. We have had a great experience both with Jim and our new bikes. Looking forward to a summer outdoors. We plan to take them to as many state parks as we can.

    thumb Michael Canner
    4/24/2021

    5 star review  Jim was so incredibly helpful and knowledgeable!!! We drove 4 hours just to figure out which bike would be the best fit for me and he is so accommodating. I tried 4 models then asked a dozen questions that he patiently answered. Just really great customer service and great communication! I would highly recommend this bike shop to anyone!

    thumb Nicola Noel
    4/24/2021

    5 star review  Totally awesome! Had so much fun! Great owner, super knowledgeable! Learned a lot! We will definitely be back and will bring our friends!

    thumb V Stiff
    4/16/2021

    5 star review  Best $30 that I have spent lately on an education. Jim is friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. I tried 3 different bikes and learned what I think I want in an e bike.

    thumb Ken Platts
    3/17/2021

    5 star review  I had my eye on Rad ebikes for the last year. Really did not want to buy one without having a chance to test ride . By chance, i came across someone who knew about EZ Bike rentals. I called him right away and went to test ride a couple of the RAD bikes. It was great! I rode two bikes and it made it easy to make a final decision on which one to buy. I will be referring anyone i know to to EZ Rentals. If you have an interest in the experience to riding an eBike, then EZ Bikes is a great resource. Jim was great to work with and i really appreciate his knowledge. Looking forward to dropping in again with freinds and give them the opportunity to experience an ebike ride and in a great location. Thanks Jim...

    thumb gary wessel
    3/16/2021

Facebook Reviews

Write Us A Facebook Review: https://www.facebook.com/pg/ezebikerentals/reviews/

EZ E-Bike Rentals
5.0
Based on 12 reviews
powered by Facebook
Nicola Noel
Nicola Noel
2021-04-24T18:53:05+0000
Awesome rental bike shop with excellent customer service! Jim is incredibly knowledgeable and very helpful! He answered all my quest and was so very patient. I would highly recommend this shop to anyone!!
David Grigsby
David Grigsby
2021-04-15T04:38:21+0000
We stopped in August of 2020 to see if my wife could ride an E bike two months after her double knee replacement surgery. After a great discussion about what was the best bike for each of us she rode a Rad city step through and I rode a Radrover. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. With pedal assist she could chose how much to pedal and was able to complete an hour ride! I definitely recommend visiting for a great afternoon ride and may be back one day to purchase a Radrover. Dave and Elisha Grigsby
Jan Snyder Forbing
Jan Snyder Forbing
2021-03-22T18:43:37+0000
We rented 2 Rad mini step thru ebikes last weekend. Loved the bikes and will purchase 2, but James was so helpful. He answered all of our questions and explained the bikes to us very thoroughly. It was very nice to be able to rent the bikes before purchasing and have such a knowledgeable person help us. The fact that it’s on a nice trail is a definite plus. Highly recommend EZ Ebike Rentals!
Benjamin Mosier
Benjamin Mosier
2021-03-20T15:57:15+0000
James was super knowledgeable and helpful, My wife and I rented a RadRunner and had a great time out on it. Would highly recommend for a fun date!
Linda A. Nardin
Linda A. Nardin
2021-03-20T00:13:48+0000
Very good to have the opportunity to test ride the Rad Runner before potentially purchasing 2 of them. James was very helpful; explaining everything in great detail, putting us at ease.
Darlene Callahan Albertson
Darlene Callahan Albertson
2021-03-07T15:58:24+0000
Most fun two old folks have had in many years! Jim was very attentive and focused on our safety. I test rode the Rad City Step through and enjoyed every moment of the ride. Jim provided so much information and was so patient and the ride so great, we are planning on taking a group of friends to enjoy the experience. We are hooked on the E-Bike and so thankful to Jim for insuring a fabulous day!
Jean Funk
Jean Funk
2020-11-12T00:08:33+0000
Jim is a really good person to work with. Very knowledgeable & pleasant. Beautiful trail to enjoy. Love my ebikes,!!!
Bob Westbrooks
Bob Westbrooks
2020-11-07T22:10:51+0000
We drove from NE Ohio to test out some Rad bikes. A long drive, but it was worth it. Jim was very knowledgeable and let us try out some bikes that met our needs. A great place to check out if your considering the purchase of an Ebike. Located next to a really nice paved bike/hike trail.
Lynn Crooks
Lynn Crooks
2020-10-14T22:12:43+0000
Jim is very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. He genuinely wanted what was best for me. Highly recommend!
Matt Parkyn
Matt Parkyn
2020-09-26T22:59:23+0000
Great experience! Highly recommended! Jim is extremely knowledgeable of his e-bikes and went over everything on how to properly use the e-bikes. Beautiful trail and outstanding service!
Mary Juckett
Mary Juckett
2020-09-20T21:12:31+0000
Rented bikes this past weekend and had the best time! Owner was super nice, couldn't have been nicer. Great place.
Dawn Cooper
Dawn Cooper
2020-08-31T00:17:39+0000
I've had the pleasure of knowing Jim before he started EZEbikerentals. Not a surprise to me at all that he is providing a first class service to folks who want to try this recreation. I remember when he first started riding ebikes and talking about how cool they were. He has embraced the sport and knows these vehicles from from every angle. Do yourself a favor, give Jim a visit and let yourself have a great time. Pennsy trail is super fun and right outside his front door. I'm hooked. And I'll be back!!
Angela Sue Applegate Crouse
Angela Sue Applegate Crouse
2020-08-08T19:24:23+0000
Best experience ever. The bikes are amazing. The trails are perfect. Great explanation on how to use the bikes. Could not have had a better experience!!!
Pamela Lewis Ake
Pamela Lewis Ake
2020-08-02T14:55:46+0000
Jim was great and very informative. He made sure we all understood how the e-bikes operated and made sure we was comfortable before we took off on our ride. Amazing! these bikes are great fun! Jim had several models to try which made it easy to fine the perfect bike for us. If you are looking at purchasing your own e-bike and want to try them out before you jump into a purchase or just want to rent themfor a day of great fun EZ E-Bike rental is the perfect place to!!
Samuel Allen
Samuel Allen
2020-07-23T04:16:59+0000
We had a great time trying out a few Rad bikes. The bikes were really fun and they made sure that we knew what we were getting into. It was well worth the drive
Natalie Scott Rodriguez
Natalie Scott Rodriguez
2020-07-22T00:54:39+0000
We drove out to test out some RAD Power Bikes and couldn't be happier. James listened to why we were interested in the bike and let us try models that would best serve our needs. Trying them out was fun. It's like test-driving a new car - you can drive anything but give yourself a little time at first to see how specific models handle. Well worth the time, money and a little extra to say thanks for the expertise and advice. We look forward to going back for date-night rides on the trail!
Phyllis Foreman Hansen
Phyllis Foreman Hansen
2020-07-02T16:40:34+0000
You’ll be sold on this bike after a one hour ride. I prefer the step thru version for easy on and off. Controls are concise and after a quick run thru with the dealer, you feel comfortable using the bike as a regular bike or using the assist options. Even if you are not considering one, you’ll enjoy trying an e-bike on the beautiful Cumberland Trail.
Dena Kerkhove Baker
Dena Kerkhove Baker
2020-06-25T00:11:57+0000
Easy to ride. Trail was so pretty. I could have done this all day long.
Jake Corbin
Jake Corbin
2020-06-25T00:08:31+0000
These bikes are amazing so much fun. Staff is very welcoming and knowledgeable. I highly recommend a ride you won't regret it.
Mike Smith
Mike Smith
2020-06-22T08:15:28+0000
these bikes are fun ! James is an awesome guy. i drove from dayton and would do it again without hesitation. i got two step throughs.. he has a great selection and the bike path is right there for a test ride.
Andrea Hester
Andrea Hester
2020-06-20T16:57:15+0000
Jim was super helpful. we have been thinking of buying an ebike but wanted to try one first. e-bike rentals gave us that chance. Jim gave excellent instruction and lots of great information. The trail next to his shop is a great place to ride.Thanks Jim!
Kathy Fruchey
Kathy Fruchey
2020-06-15T23:41:04+0000
My husband and I recently went to EZ E-Bike Rentals to test out a RadCity electric bike. Jim, the owner, was VERY helpful. He took plenty of time to explain all the details to us and answered every question we had. When we went out to do a test drive, he came out and made sure that we got off to a good start. It was a delightful experience, especially since there is a paved trail next to the rental facility.We highly recommend EZ E-Bike Rentals!
Paul Linn
Paul Linn
2020-06-12T19:51:48+0000
This place is awesome. Jim was super helpful with explaining how these bikes work, etc. We test rode 2 of the bikes and had a blast. This is the perfect spot if you are looking to ride before you buy!
Thom Horn
Thom Horn
2020-05-17T02:02:21+0000
Jim generously shared his time and expertise so we had the best riding experience. In preparing to buy an e-bike Jim allowed us to sample several bikes during our hour together. I highly recommend. Jim and EZ E-Bike Rentals!
Tommy Lee
Tommy Lee
2020-05-03T18:25:36+0000
If you are interested in trying out an e bike or buying this place is a must.
Jennifer Smith
Jennifer Smith
2020-04-21T20:34:30+0000
We had an absolute blast trying out different e-bikes. All were extremely well maintained and so much fun.Jim, the owner, was incredibly knowledgeable about all of the bikes and made us feel very comfortable. Without a doubt, we would recommend this experience and business to others!
Sean Sutton
Sean Sutton
2020-04-13T20:27:35+0000
We found EZ E-bike rentals on the Rad website. We had been looking at Ebikes for a while and decided on Rad Ebikes. Jim rents them and I’m so glad that we went to see him. He was full of information, let us ride all the bikes we wanted even though we had a one hour rental window. Jim had so much knowledge about Ebikes and bikes in general. He was very nice and welcoming to my wife and I. I would recommend checking out EZ Ebikes rentals for the next time you want to rent an Ebikes and there is a nice paved trail next door.
Nate Adams
Nate Adams
2020-04-04T17:43:44+0000
Jim is awesome. Bikes in great shape. Ebiking was good fun. Great service and great selection of bikes all around.
Stephanie Graudins Seger
Stephanie Graudins Seger
2019-09-29T22:46:43+0000
We had SO much fun renting a Rad runner and RadWagon from EZ E-Bikes! My kids said that it was their best day ever! I brought my Yepp Maxi baby seat and clipped it to the back of the Rad Runner. Worked perfectly! Thank you for being so kind and flexible with our family of 5!!!
Jo Ruble
Jo Ruble
2019-08-04T22:17:04+0000
Great time and fun experience! 12.4 miles never seemed so easy. Don’t kid yourself, you still peddle and get exercise. Jim Yanan was knowledgeable and made it a safe and enjoyable time for us all.
Sherry Furnish
Sherry Furnish
2019-06-19T00:29:33+0000
My husband and I are ebike lovers and wanted to try the Rad bikes before he bought one. We were ready to drive to Michigan to do so, but just before we left, EZ E-Bike opened up, and we loved our experience! Jim was more than helpful and even allowed us to switch bikes in order to test them all. We highly recommend both the Rad bikes (we ended up purchasing the Rad City and will likely purchase the step-through) as well as Jim’s EZ E-Bike!
Next Reviews